You are here:  Home  >  Pandora Box  >  Current Article

3rd DD Girnar Shiromani Awards-2014

By   /   August 30, 2014  /   No Comments

    Print       Email

Gujarat Global News Network, Ahmedabad

Gujarat Governor Om Prakash Kohli gave away DD Girnar Shiromani Awards-2014 at a function held in Tagore hall of city. This was the third edition of the awards.

Girnar Patrakar Shiromani award was introduced last year. The second Patrakar Shiromani award was given to photo journalist Zaverilal Mehta.

(1)DD Girnar Gaurav Shiromani : Mahesh-Naresh Kanodia

(2)DD Girnar Khel Shiromani : Parthiv Patel

(3)DD Girnar Sahitya Shiromani : Bhagwatikumar Sharma

(4)DD Girnar Udyog Shiromani : Sanjay Lalbhai

(5)DD Girnar Sangit Shiromani : Janardanbhai & Harshidaben Raval

(6)DD Girnar Lok-kala Shiromani : Bhikhudan Gadhavi (Junagadh)

(7)DD Girnar Patrakar Shiromani : Zaverilal Mehta (Photo-Journalist)

(8)DD Girnar Natya Shiromani : Nimesh Desai

(9)DD Girnar Shikshan Shiromani : Dr. Sudarshan Ayangar

(10)     DD Girnar Seva Shiromani : Dr Ms Shakuntala Mavlankar

 (For news in Hindi see our Hindi news daily Chaupal Chronicle)

    Print       Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


  • Gandhi Ashram

    Here you can have a guided tour of Gandhi Ashram through ten photographs
  • Today's Video

    It is the story of the Southern Air Command which was conceptualised when T K Singha was Defence PRO based in Ahmedabad

  • Calendar

    July 2016
    M T W T F S S
    « Jun    

You might also like...

rahul Gandhi

Rahul meets dalit victims of Una

Read More →